The internet home for Hoos anywhere and everywhere.

The Corner

HiltonHeadHoo

Joined: 01/04/2001 Posts: 48320
Likes: 15555


Golf rules question ... 15th club clipped to bag


A friend played a tournament round of golf (i.e. USGA rules are very much in play) over the weekend and his opponent had the legal limit of clubs in his bag = 14. The player also had another club, a second putter, clipped to the outside of the bag using an off the shelf clip or holder of sorts. So ... is the extra putter considered a 15th club or not?

Posted: 07/23/2018 at 09:17AM



+0

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
 
  
Golf rules question ... 15th club clipped to bag -- HiltonHeadHoo 07/23/2018 09:17AM

Get the Sabre Edge!

Subscribe to TheSabre.com!
vm312