The internet home for Hoos anywhere and everywhere.

Virginia Baseball Board


Joined: 1/22/03 Posts: 324
Likes: 47

Maybe I don't understand the description,

but that sounds like the correct call.

Once the runner on first was forced at second, he is done; it shouldn't matter whether he tries to come back to first. If first baseman missed the return through, batter is safe at first, right? What's to protest?

Is the argument that the runner, by trying to get back in to first, somehow interfered with the first baseman's catch of the return throw, and the batter should be called out, too? That may be possible. Very strange.

(In response to this post by Lazarus)

Posted: 07/17/2017 at 3:32PM


Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:

Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:

Current Thread:
  Maybe I don't understand the description, -- rdsmhs 07/17/2017 3:32PM
  Here's the vid. -- Lazarus 07/17/2017 3:48PM
  Got it. -- rdsmhs 07/17/2017 6:20PM

Get the Sabre Edge!

Subscribe to!