The internet home for Hoos anywhere and everywhere.

Virginia Tennis Board


Joined: 10/5/10 Posts: 3448
Likes: 1037

Had he been overruled any at that point?

I've seen players do it out of fear of getting another overrule and being penalized. Sometimes it's not worth the risk of calling it out.

Or if it's fast enough, maybe he just couldn't tell. 1st serves on the service line from the returners positions are probably the hardest ball to judge if it's in or not. Still a little weird for a D1 player not to see it clearly, though.

[Post edited by PTWahoo14 at 09/23/2017 10:00AM]

(In response to this post by WahooFla)

Posted: 09/23/2017 at 09:55AM


Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:

Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:

Current Thread:

Get the Sabre Edge!

Subscribe to!

Support Us by Shopping at Amazon