The internet home for Hoos anywhere and everywhere.

Virginia Football Board

Trigon

Joined: 1/12/01 Posts: 64670
Likes: 41035


My error - since the onsides kick had touched the ground prior to the hit


by Joe Reed, his penalty was for an illegal block rather than interference ... so when the replay booth did not overrule the call on the field that Miami recovered, the 5 yards was assessed from that point.

Yes, had the replay booth over-ruled the call on the field and determined that UVA recovered the ball, the 5 yard penalty for illegal block would have resulted in a re-kick.

(In response to this post by WAYoVerraTed)

Posted: 11/18/2017 at 4:49PM



+0

Insert a Link

Enter the title of the link here:


Enter the full web address of the link here -- include the "http://" part:


Current Thread:
  That is what i thought ** -- cobrahoo2 11/18/2017 12:52PM

Get the Sabre Edge!

Subscribe to TheSabre.com!
vm314